David Pfaff Excellence in Education Award

Last Updated: 8/26/2020 1:29 PM

Excellence in Education Award

The Eastern Hancock Education Foundation recognizes one teacher each year for exceptional innovation, commitment, leadership and devotion to academic excellence. Nominations are submitted by peers, students, parents and community stakeholders who deem that the educator's contributions exceed expectations.

Past winners of the award include:

  • Ms. Dana Allen (2020)
  • Mrs. Megan Wallace (2019)
  • Miss Bethany Stacey (2018)
  • Mrs. Suzanne Eischen (2016)
  • Mrs. Kim Lowe (2015)
  • Mrs. Debbie Grass (2014)
  • Mrs. Sherry Trainor (2013)
  • Mr. Charles Beaver (2012) 


EHEF will be accepting nominations for this award in the spring of 2021.