Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board of Education

Eastern Hancock's School Board is comprised of five members, one representative from each of the three townships in the school district and two at-large representatives. Each representative is elected for a term of four years.

Tom Younts (Brown Township) is in his 5th term on the board. Scott Petry (Jackson Township) began his 3rd term in January, 2017. Scott Johnson (At-Large) and Jim Jackson (Blue River Township) began their 2nd terms in January, 2017. Mike Lewis was appointed to the board in April of 2014 to replace a resigning member, as the second At-Large representative. Lewis was subsequently elected to the At-Large position and began his first full term January, 2015. 


Community members are invited to communicate with the entire school board via email at schoolboard@easternhancock.org. This e-mail address is not monitored frequently, so if you need immediate assistance, please contact the Superintendent's Office at 317-936-5444.

Board meetings are normally held on the 2nd Monday of the month at the corporation offices at 10370 E 250 N, Charlottesville.  The meeting agenda is published on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting date.  

ll 317-936-5444 for more information.


Board Members


7:00 PM
Regular Meeting
@ Board Room